School Council

The School Council is the governing body of the school and has the responsibility of

determining the educational policy of the school, as well as responsibilities in the areas of:

  • Buildings and grounds
  • Financial management
  • Cleaning
  • Reporting to the school community
  • Promoting interest in the school


The School Council comprises:

  • 6 parents
  • 1 co-opted community member
  • 2 Department of Education and Training representatives
  • The Principal as Executive Officer


The Annual General Meeting and elections are held in March. 

All parents are advised when elections are to take place and we urge all those who are interested in the education of their children take an active part in the affairs of the School Council and accept nomination to the School Council if approached. 


Our Current School Council Members:


Natalie McCarthy - President

Georgie Boucher   - Vice President

Jason McAinch      - Treasurer 

Michael Pratt

Christine Webb

Colinda Mannix

Jacob George       - Community Member


School Council Election Forms:

Self nomination form for Parent Member

Nomination form for Parent Member